Cycling fuel

This weekend is The long course weekend. This is a weekend of training for me and comprises a 2.4 mile swim on Friday evening, followed by a cycle of either 42,70, or 112 mile bike ride on Saturday, and a marathon or half marathon on Sunday.

DBP_1867_2

I am doing the swim, the 70 mile ride and half marathon as part of my training for Ironman Wales.

I have been experimenting for a while with food to take out on the bike, and feeling inspired by my new book “The Vibrant Table” I decided to make some muffins from the book. I made kale, and pumpkin seed muffins, then as I had some lovely free range eggs I baked some eggs in smoked ham, (inspired my feed zone portables book) and I also made prune caramel and hemp bars from the vibrant table. This should be enough to keep me going on Saturday on my bike ride!

Portable food

Portable food

One thought on “Cycling fuel

  1. Pingback: Long Course weekend | Triathlon Training

Leave a comment